top of page

Devoted to sharing everything that inspires us.

Lisa Gozlan, Fashion Stylist

Updated: Nov 6, 2018



Born and raised in Rosedale (Toronto, Canada), Lisa Gozlan (Lisa Renard) has always had her heart set in fashion. After graduating from Ryerson in Retail Management, she had the opportunity to intern with Joseph Mimram; former designer behind Club Monaco and founder of Joe Fresh. She didn't have a distinct role, but was able to learn all aspects of the business from day to day operations to visual merchandising. From there, she worked for Fashion Weekly as a PR Team Lead, where she learned how to organize and launch events for brands and assisted with editorial shoots. After completing her internships, Lisa fell into designing her own jewelry line (Renard Jewelry) which was worn by celebrities such as Snoop Dogg, Alessandra Ambrosio and Shay Mitchell.




"I was such a 'hippie' and loved music festivals - I still love music festivals haha. But, I would make bracelets for myself - just for fun - and then people would ask about it. They liked the jewelry and wanted it, so then I was like 'Oh, maybe I should start doing this'. So, I started making a bunch of stuff like head pieces and bracelets and would bring them to the festival. I would set up on a little blanket, and my friends would find people and say "hey, check out these bracelets" haha. It was fun stuff. I would sell out of everything and it would pay for my trip and I thought 'This is actually kind of cool'."

Lisa Renard (2013)

All of these experiences lead her and her husband (Ryan Gozlan) to starting LRG Fashion Concierge, a fashion service based company providing the latest in trend-setting high fashion and signature collectors style. Essentially, a high-street personal shopper and stylist.


Naturally, we wanted to get to know Lisa a little more and spent the afternoon with her, asking her to style her favourite PRADEGAL fall pieces and take us through her day-to-day life as a fashion stylist.





What inspired you to start LRG Fashion Concierge with your husband, Ryan? "I found that there is definitely a niche for this kind of thing because you really have to be savvy and know people to get certain items. People want things and they want it immediately. We just found that people always need or want trendy items, and Ryan has always been a sneaker fanatic and he's always been ahead with getting items for himself. Same with myself. We're always online and spend a lot of our time looking at fashion, seeing whats in and whats next. So, it just sort of happened naturally because we were already doing it ourselves."



Ryan and Lisa Gozlan at the Virgil x SSENSE Cutting Room Floor Exhibition, 2018


How do you find your clientele? "So far, it's mostly been through word of mouth. We would secure hard to get items for our clients, but sometimes they don't know how to put things together. So, that's how the styling came into play and our client base would grow from there."




What does your day-to-day look like? "Wake up, grab my tea - maybe even a smoothie or a bowl. haha. Check emails, Instagram, and fashion publications. Depending on who my client is and what they need on from me, my day-to-day sort of varies. If I'm working with a new client, I'd go over their style and style goals with them to determine their needs based on their current wardrobe. If I'm working with a current client who needs an outfit for a certain event, I'll start by preparing a visual or mood board of outfit inspirations. Based off of that, they would give me some feedback on what they like and don't like. Then, go shopping!"


How would you describe your personal style? "I'd say feminine-street mixed with high-fashion and vintage"


What's your "On-The-Go" Outfit? "Probably leggings and an oversized top like a hoodie or crew neck and some trendy sneakers. In the winter, I'd add a fur coat."



Favourite Current trend? "Bicycle shorts! And, sneakers. Oh, and I also love kitten heels. That's another trend I hope continues."



How do you stay current and up-to-date with fashion and trends? "Instagram, Pinterest, runway shows, online fashion publications."


What's your favourite city? "Paris! That's also where Ryan proposed."


Lisa Gozlan and Kanye West inside Ferdi Restaurant in Paris, 2016

Which is your favourite PRADEGAL piece at the moment? "Honestly, I love all of your pieces. I think what you guys are doing is amazing, and love the fact that every piece you guys have can be worn together!"





--- As told to PRADEGAL

Photographed by Paula Oeur


666 views0 comments

Subscribe

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page